Gateway of India-Mumbai Sixth Working IEEE/IFIP Conference on Software Architecture

WICSA 2007
Mumbai, India
January 8 6 - 9 2007
Elephanta Caves-Mumbai
Conference Program
Keynote Talks
Call for Papers
Author Instructions
Important Dates
Travel Logistics
Accommodation and Local Travel
Visitors' Interest and Area Attractions
Conference Organization
WICSA Conference Series Home Page


Saturday Jan 6 | Sunday Jan 7 | Monday Jan 8 | Tuesday Jan 9
Conference Program Overview

Sunday January 7, 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Working Session: Architecture Modeling and Requirements
Sunday January 7, 9:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m
30 min. presentation and Q.A. for each paper
Session Chair: Andre Bondi, Siemens

Middleware-induced Architectural Style Modeling for Architecture Exploration
Simon Giesecke, Johannes Bornhold, Wilhelm Hasselbring

Decision-Oriented Modeling of Product Line Architectures
Deepak Dhungana, Rick Rabiser, Paul Grünbacher

Requirements and Scenarios: playing Aspect Oriented Software Architectures
Elena Navarro, Patricio Letelier, Isidro Ramos

Exploring the Role of Architectural Documentation in Requirements Decision-making: A Multi-Case Study
James Miller, Nazim Madhavji

Non-functional Modeling and Validation in Model-Driven Architecture
Vittorio Cortellessa, Antinisca Di Marco, Paola Inverardi

Working Session: Emerging Architecture Challenges and Techniques:
Sunday January 7, 1:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m
30 min. presentation and Q.A. for each paper
Session Chair: Matthew Bass, Siemens

Architecting Pervasive Computing Systems for Privacy: a Survey
Roberto Speicys Cardoso, Valerie Issarny

Role of Software Architecture in Open Source Communities
Mari Matinlassi

Tackling Offshore Communication Challenges with Agile Architecture-Centric Development
Andreas Kornstädt, Joachim Sauer

What makes Software Architecture-based Testing Distinguishable
Henry Muccini

Designing Domain-Specific Software Architecture: Towards a New Approach
Eduardo Santana de Almeida (will present in WICSA), Alexandre Alvaro, Vinicius Cardoso Garcia, Leandro Marques do Nascimento, Daniel Lucredio, Silvio Romero de Lemos Meira